Call Us Today! (609) 402-5482

Proudly serving Atlantic County, NJ and the surrounding area since 1996

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH08533300 (Home Improvement Contractor)

Customer Testimonials

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/02/2017 | Author: Denise C.

Comments: Ken from KB Colors was so helpful and professional. He went above and beyond to get the job done. I would highly recommend him for your home improvement projects.

Review Date: 08/21/2017 | Author: Selena L.

Comments: Very good work ethic and fast.

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Samuel S.

Comments: A go getter. Great communication. Very down to earth. Excellent worker. I will use this company again

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Missy B.

Comments: It was a wonderful experience, he stayed in touch via cell phone and gave same day service! I would definitely recommend this company!

Review Date: 07/08/2017 | Author: Pamela K.

Comments: Ken shows great customer service, does great work, his prices are fair and he's willing to do a variety of work. We will hire him again!

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: This experience involved the hauling of a massive amount of discarded material from my property in Brigantine, New Jersey a few days ago. I couldn't be more pleased. I had been renting this large property for over twenty years and the renters are moving. I have put the property up for sale and a massive amount of discarded material needed to be removed from the oversize property which included the house, and a large cabin with a large storage loft. Also included are a small work building and a yard tractor garage. KB Colors was contacted to remove all of the unwanted material. They arrived exactly at the agreed time and promptly started loading their large truck and a massive trailer. There was so much unwanted material, a second trip was required and a very fair price was promptly arranged. The loading team was very experienced and pleasant to work with ... and now our property looks great! Thanks to the professional KB Colors Team!

Review Date: 02/28/2017 | Author: Joanne K.

Comments: Very reasonable and does not recommend projects that are not needed.

Review Date: 02/27/2017 | Author: Peggy D.

Comments: They were very professional and finished quickly.

Review Date: 02/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional servie

Review Date: 01/28/2017 | Author: Tatiana F.

Comments: Prompt and reliable, a good value job. I will definitely recommend and hire again.

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: Paul C.

Comments: We hired KB Colors to clear land and totally renovate a house literally from top to bottom. Ken Brummett was very professional and willing to go above and beyond on this job. We live out of town so it was hard for us to choose paint colors, tile colors, cabinets for the kitchen and bathroom, but Ken was willing to listen to what we wanted, go find it, and send us pictures so we could choose all that went into renovating that house. Ken always got approval before doing any of the work and stayed within the estimate he provided each phase of the job. We would recommend him to do just about any job you need to get done. You will find him knowledgeable, professional, and very reasonable with the price he quotes. You don't find honest, hard working people that take pride in the work they perform very often, we lucked up with Ken at KB Colors.

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: Joanne B.

Comments: Very friendly and professional service.

Review Date: 11/23/2016 | Author: Wharton B.

Comments: Were here when they said they would be. Courteous and professional. Solved my problem!

Review Date: 11/15/2016 | Author: John P.

Comments: They showed up when they said they would.

Review Date: 10/18/2016 | Author: Edward G.

Comments: They were on time and met all of my expectations. Did some small extras that I saw and they were always asking my opinion to make sure I was happy. Told me to call if they needed to come back to fix anything.

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: Carl O.

Comments: Ken the owner of the business is an outstanding contractor. I have been a general contractor for 25 years and he is among the best. His equipment was outstanding and the work he did was of the highest quality, very professional. He gave me the best price of all the other contractors I got bids from. I would hire him again for any type of job. He is very hand and does a variety of services. Like I said he is among the best contractors I have hired in 25 years of the buiding business.

Review Date: 09/30/2016 | Author: Kenneth K.

Comments: Arrived on time. Was efficient and the work was done without any problems! Ken is polite and eager to please his customers. I would use his services again for various jobs.

Review Date: 09/03/2016 | Author: John L.

Comments: Ken helped me out with my old furniture removal with 1 day notice on a holiday weekend and was extremely prompt, courteous and reseaonably priced. Thank you Ken

Review Date: 08/31/2016 | Author: Jane R.

Comments: Very reasonable with price, on time, did a great job on trimming my trees and also repaired my front gate. Cleaned up after they were done, yard was cleaner than it was before. They are very courteous even called the next day to make sure I was still happy with the job. I will call them again for my next project. Have been telling my coworkers what a great job they did.

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Elsa S.

Comments: Prompt response, quick completion of job and fair price.

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: Company was very careful while removing large trees using a cherry picker. Company was prompt, courteous and efficient.

Review Date: 02/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Polite and punctual.

Review Date: 01/16/2016 | Author: Malone R.

Comments: Good reliable people doing quality work at a good cost.

Review Date: 12/17/2015 | Author: Cherie D.

Comments: I would hire KB Colors again. They showed up on time, did the job they promised at the price they estimated. I would recommend them to a friend.

Review Date: 10/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The guys showed up when they said they would. Did a good job,cleaned up and charged a fair price. Plus they were just good guys to talk to. Hire them.

Review Date: 07/18/2015 | Author: Pascal L.

Comments: Very professional and courteous

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: James M.

Comments: They were prompt, did great work, and cleaned up before they left. We would hire them again.

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Eileen M.

Comments: They came on time, completed all the work quickly and cleaned up before they left. My neighbor was so impressed that she hired them to remove a tree on her property.

Review Date: 05/15/2015 | Author: Joe D.

Comments: They were very professional, and very reasonably priced. I'd use them again.

Review Date: 05/14/2015 | Author: Rosemarie S.

Comments: Crew was fast and efficeint. Would highly reccommend. The price was what I could afford.

Review Date: 02/13/2015 | Author: Suzann H.

Comments: They were extremely polite and respectful. Very professional and would recommend them .

Review Date: 02/06/2015 | Author: Fanta D.

Comments: Ken B was very professional and got the job done very well and fast.

Review Date: 11/07/2014 | Author: Valerie S.

Comments: I plan to use them again for other projects.

Review Date: 11/04/2014 | Author: Jason F.

Comments: These guys were great called them they were at my house the next day did everything perfect just the way I wanted it and the price was great not one bad thing to say about them I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to everyone

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: John V.

Comments: Great guys to work with. Very personable and friendly. They arrived on time. The job was a bit tougher than they expected so they did have to go get a grinder that was originally not thought to be needed for the job. It did add time and cost which I had not planned for. HOWEVER, everything was discussed before any added costs were incurred. Realistically, my over the phone description was probably off a little so what they discovered once on site was more than I described. After all, I have never had to do this before so what looked like a small stump to me was really much larger beneath the surface. After digging it out a bit, one of the stumps was at least double what was visible on the surface and the roots were massive for that size tree. In the end we agreed to the extra and they took care of it quickly. I am very happy with the work. They left the property with no mess and no damage to any surrounding areas. I would recommend them and would choose them again.

Review Date: 10/02/2014 | Author: Diane S.

Comments: Very pleasant owner and workers. I felt the price was fair, very prompt and they worked hard. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to friends. Glad I hired them.

Review Date: 09/25/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Explained how they could do job , came on time, cleaned up, excellent workers

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant. Did work I asked him to perform.

Review Date: 08/14/2014 | Author: Patrick S.

Comments: Very nice guys. They worked hard and did not stop until the root was dug out ans Rome's.

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was very happy with his service and I was provided a competitive price for the work done. I am a neighbor in Mays Landing.

Review Date: 05/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Charged quite a bit more than my last gutter cleaning, but he compromised on the price. Good job.

Review Date: 05/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and completed job in timely fashion.

Review Date: 03/27/2014 | Author: Alice S.

Comments: Excellent service and the haulers were so nice, polite and friendly. I would recommend them any time

Review Date: 03/14/2014 | Author: Paul W.

Comments: Prompt, courteous and willing to work with me.